Archive for February, 2015

Now available: Rock Slide

22 Feb

Author’s Note: The third book published in the Clint Mason series, School Teacher and Gunman is the actual beginning of the Tales of Mason; Stand Tough and Ride West complete the series. School Teacher and Gunman was published on this blog serially beginning in March, 2011, running through July, 2012. Second in the storytelling sequence comes Destination Santa Fe, followed by Phantom Rider and Rio Pecos Compound, the latter of which is being published here serially beginning in July, 2016. Please consider picking up copies of all the Clint Mason books for yourself and a friend, and also look for the contents of these books on this site. Thank you very much for your interest.


Cover for “Rock Slide”

From Rock Slide, Book Seven of The Clint Mason Series by William F. Martin:

He had thrown caution to the winds and had almost lost his life as well. Feeling the cuts and bruises on his arms, legs, and back reinforced the need for brains over impulse. Revenge he would seek, but on his terms. There would be no justice until all six gutless roadside thieves were made to pay for killing his horse.

Getting his money back would be a bonus, but the real goal was to have all six riders pay with his own pound of flesh… each and every last one of them.

Comments Off on Now available: Rock Slide

Posted in Tales